Types of Meditation – Learn More!

Mindfulness meditation is a intellectual practice that upskills your mind to drop off unnecessary thoughts and assumptions, avoid negativeness., and provides you a presence of your mind and body. 

Chakra Meditation refers to a type of meditation that assists to clear choked chakras and tackle the power of these indefatigable sources of energy occupied all over the body.

The 7 Basic Chakras are :

  1. Root chakra 
  2. Sacral chakra
  3. Solar plexus chakra
  4. Heart chakra
  5. Throat chakra
  6. Third eye chakra
  7. Crown chakra

Vipassana is a prehistoric approach to mindfulness meditation. This technique is concerned about distinguishing your thoughts and feelings, without accommodating any changes on them. Vipassana turns out to be of great help to lessen the tension and nervousness.

Listen to the audio given below.

Transcendental Meditation is a great approach to keep away from distractions and unnecessary thoughts and develops the presence of mind and a state of calmed consciousness. This technique for was traditionally brought into practice by late Maharishi Mahesh Yogi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *